top of page
  • Writer's pictureStand Out Consulting

Giving back can come in different forms




I'll never forget when we went to LA and we went to visit some family friends. We were at their beautiful home on the coast, on top of the hill, looking at all those mansions facing the ocean after they showed us some of their art collection and historical pieces.


Our family friends are the Kinseys. We met Bernard Kinsey and his wife Shirley in Madrid Spain on one of their trips. The knowledge and deep understanding of social injustice, and love for art and American history they have wowed me from day one. Having the privilege to see and touch things pieces from their collection that have been a part of American history, is one of the life experiences I'll cherish all my life. Sure, you can go to a museum and see them yourself, but to have them show you and explain to you some of the pieces themselves was something special.


Young as I was, I asked Bernard Kinsey why they lend all their art work to museums arround the country. He said, "I believe that when we're lucky to receive we're even luckier to be able to give back and it's our duty to do so". Their collection of African American history educates people all over the US (check out The Kinsey Collection). I smiled and thought to myself "one day I too will give back and make a difference too".


Giving back is not always about money. You don't have to wait to be a millionaire. It is about giving what is yours. This can be time, free services, your talent, advice, educating like this friend.


For years, I've given free advice and marketing services to small minority-owned businesses in a non formal way. Using my talents to help others succeed is something that made me feel good.


It is time to take it to the next level and unite forces to help others in a more formal way.

I'm joining the board of a few organizations these days to ensure my commitment to society and our community.



Stay tuned!


#Thanks Kinseys for being a source of inspiration to people like me.


Juliana No

Follow me on social media:

My Digital Marketing and Buisness Consulting agency - www.standoutpors.com

Phone - +1 321-746-7588

Lake Nona (Orlando, FL)

0 views0 comments
bottom of page